Description
60 kW STS for ESA all-in-one systems
GoodWe GW60K-STS-G10 is a 60 kW static transfer switch for the ESA Series all-in-one storage system: 100 A on the grid, back-up and smart-port sides, on/off-grid transfer in ≤ 4 ms, wall-mounted IP54.
60 kW rated on the grid, back-up and smart-port sides; inverter-side rated power 30 kW.
Maximum current 100 A on grid, back-up and smart port; rated 87.0 A at 400 V.
On/off-grid transfer ≤ 4 ms.
Wall-mounted IP54 enclosure, 506 × 590 × 180 mm, 15 kg, natural convection.
60 kW on grid, back-up and smart port.
Those three sides are rated 60 kW and 100 A maximum. The inverter-side rated power in the same table is 30 kW. The ESA 5–30 kW manual limits this switch to ≤ 60 kVA and one hybrid inverter. Inverter-side maximum current is not stated (the datasheet and the ESA manual disagree).
Transfer in ≤ 4 ms.
On/off-grid transfer time is ≤ 4 ms. Communication with the inverter is RS485.
IP54 wall box, 15 kg.
Same 506 × 590 × 180 mm enclosure as GW30K-STS-G10, 15 kg, natural convection, noise 35 dB, −35 to +60 °C.
Technical data
Grid, back-up and smart port
- Nominal voltage
- 220 / 380, 230 / 400, 240 / 415, 3L / N / PE V
- Rated current
- 91.0 @ 380 V; 87.0 @ 400 V; 83.4 @ 415 V A
- Max. current
- 100 A
- Rated power
- 60 kW
- Max. bypass current (back-up)
- 100 A
Inverter side
- Rated power
- 30 kWPrinted for this Model on both the EMEA datasheet and the ESA 5–30 kW manual.
Switching and environment
- On / off-grid transfer time
- ≤4 ms
- Communication
- RS485
- Ingress protection
- IP54
- Dimensions (W × H × D)
- 506 × 590 × 180 mm
- Weight
- 15 kg
- Operating temperature
- -35 ~ +60 °C
Project fit
Where this model fits.
Scenarios that show which projects the GoodWe GW60K-STS-G10 belongs in, and the limits behind our engineers' recommendation.
Backup switching on an ESA system up to 60 kW
An ESA all-in-one storage system needs a wall-mounted transfer switch for grid and backup operation up to 60 kW on the grid side.
GW60K-STS-G10 is the 60 kW column of the EMEA 30/60 kW STS datasheet.
- One hybrid inverter, ≤ 60 kVA on the grid side.
- Wall: 506 × 590 × 180 mm, 15 kg, IP54.
Documents
GoodWe STS Series 30/60 kW datasheet (EMEA, EN) GOODWE limited warranty for inverter system (Europe)Product questions
Is the inverter port of GW60K-STS-G10 also 60 kW?
No. The EMEA datasheet and the ESA 5–30 kW manual both print 30 kW on the inverter side for this Model. Grid, back-up and smart-port sides are 60 kW. Inverter-side maximum current is not stated here, because the two documents disagree.




